Banquet Honors Hornets Football Team

Reflections and stories of the 2018 Chillicothe Hornets Football team were a large part of the annual Football Banquet Sunday night. Head Coach Tim Rulo recognized a large number of people that helped the team this season.
Only one award was announced. The Annual Shawn Trager Memorial Scholarship was presented to Senior Cade Koehly by the Trager Family. The scholarship is presented each year to a graduating Hornet Football Player in memory of Trager, a former Hornet Football player that was killed in an automobile accident while he was in college.
Rulo also announced the Hornets players named to the all Conference team and the Coaches All District team. However Rulo stated they could not be printed, broadcast or mentioned in social media until the MSHSAA Football Championship games were over.
Chillicothe has two players named all MEC first team. Seven players were named to the MEC Second Team and four named honorable mention. Three Hornet Players were named to the Coaches All District first team and three to the second team.
Two Players were named Academic All State Team for scoring at least a 25 on the A-C-T, in the top 10% of their class and have a 3.5 GPA. The players named were Cade Koehly and Dawson Wheeler. Rulo stated over 40% of the 2018 football team had a 3.3 GPA or higher.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.