CMS and CHS All District Band Selections

The Chillicothe Middle and High School Bands have fifteen students that will participate in the All-District Bands.  Director Sarah Cavanah says in November, hundreds of band students from Northwest Missouri auditioned for a spot in the junior high and high school all-district band.

Fifteen Chillicothe Instrumental Music students earned northwest all-district band recognition.  These students will be traveling to Platte County High School for an all-day clinic and concert on December 14th.

Those earning honors include:

From the High School:

Brandon Kiser – fourth chair trumpet concert band,

Colby Newman – eighth chair trumpet honor band,

Myles Cobb – third chair trombone jazz band,

Julietta Keller – tenth chair clarinet honor band and first chair alto clarinet honor band.

Kimber Roberts – fourteenth chair clarinet concert band

Sarah Schuler – seventh chair clarinet honor band.


From the Middle School:

Zoey Warren – honorable mention alto saxophone,

Alton Keller – ninth chair trumpet,

Micah Crowe – 15th chair clarinet,

Izzy Garr – second alternate trumpet,

Hailee Gault – eight chair flute,

Carol Minor – first alternate trumpet,

Yoo Jung Lee – seventh chair trumpet,

Emilie Paxton – 16th chair clarinet,

Kayla Cakranata – fourth chair clarinet.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

14 − eleven =