Stream KCHI Live 24/7!

CMS Band Members Earn District Recognition

Chillicothe Middle School band students earned district recognition.

Several Chillicothe Middle School band members were selected for positions in the Northwest Junior High – All District Jazz Band.  They include (pictured below) Elizabeth Lance – clarinet, Halie Gault – flute, Juliann Gabrielson – oboe, Aidan White – percussion, Belle Englert – clarinet, Clayton Savage – trombone, Anna Fisher – clarinet, Shayden Hawkins – tenor sax, and Gavin Funk – tenor sax.


Select members will rehearse all day Saturday at Northwest Missouri State University, with a concert at 5 PM. The CMS students making this band are Clayton Savage, Shayden Hawkins, and Gavin Funk.

Several Middle School band members are also part of the Junior High All District Concert Band.  They include: Elizabeth Lance, Halie Gault, Juliann Gabrielson, Anna Fisher, Clayton Savage, and Belle Englert.  They will rehearse December 8th at Platte County High School, with a concert that evening at 6 PM.

%d bloggers like this:
%d bloggers like this: