Swearing In Of Livingston County Officials

The newly elected Livingston County officials will be sworn in to their respective offices on December 28th.  The Swearing In Ceremony will be at 2:00 pm in the third floor courtroom:  Officials to be sworn in include:

Circuit Judge – Ryan Horsman, Associate Circuit Judge – Michael Leamer, Presiding Commissioner – Ed Douglas, Jane Gann – Circuit Clerk, Sherry Parks – County Clerk and Amy Baker – Recorder of Deeds.

To be sworn in at another time are: Prosecuting Attorney Adam Warren and Circuit Judge Brent Elliot.

Also on the 28th, from 2:30 – 4:00 pm, there will be a reception and retirement ceremony for three Livingston County officials:  Associate Circuit Judge – James Valbracht, Circuit Clerk – Brenda Wright and Recorder of Deeds – Kelly Christopher.


These events are open to the public.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *