Stream KCHI Live 24/7!

Winners Of The November Election To Be Sworn In Friday

Livingston County Officials elected in November will take their oath of office Friday afternoon.

The Swearing In Ceremony starts at 2:00 pm in the third floor courtroom:  Officials to be sworn in include:

Circuit Judge – Ryan Horsman, Associate Circuit Judge – Michael Leamer, Presiding Commissioner – Ed Douglas, Circuit Clerk – Jane Gann, County Clerk – Sherry Parks and Recorder of Deeds – Amy Baker.

Taking the oath of office at another time are: Prosecuting Attorney Adam Warren and Circuit Judge Brent Elliot.

Also Friday afternoon, from 2:30 – 4:00 pm, there will be a reception and retirement ceremony for three Livingston County officials:  Associate Circuit Judge – James Valbracht, Circuit Clerk – Brenda Wright and Recorder of Deeds – Kelly Christopher.


These events are open to the public.


%d bloggers like this:
%d bloggers like this: