Six CHS Athletes Named All MEC

Three Hornets and three Lady Hornets basketball players are included in the 2019 All Midland Empire Conference Boys and Girls Basketball teams.
Lady Hornets named All MEC were 1st team conference honorees Hunter Keithley, a Junior, and Kennedie Kieffer, a Senior. Named to the Honorable Mention team was Jordan Hibner, a Junior.
Benton won the team title with St Pius X second and Chillicothe Girls third.
(Complete all MEC team and standings are listed below)

Hornets named to the All MEC team were 1st team conference honorees Wes Brandsgaard, a Junior, and CJ Pfaff, also a Junior. Named to the Honorable Mention team was Mason Baxter, a Sophomore.
Here are the complete teams:

MEC Conference Girls Basketball
Standings Win Loss
*Benton      7    0
St. Pius X    6    1
Chillicothe   5    2
Maryville     3    3
Savannah    3    4
Cameron     2    4
LeBlond       0    6
Lafayette     0    6
1st Team All-Conference Honorees
*Serena Sundell – Maryville
Mia Henderson – Benton
Alaina Malott – St. Pius X
Jayde Williams – Benton
Hunter Keithley – Chillicothe
Kennedie Kieffer – Chillicothe
Olivia Ervie – St. Pius X
Bailey Russell – Benton
Grace Stites – Savannah
Sydney Nichols – Cameron
* Denotes Unanimous Selection
Honorable Mention
Juliann Smith – Bishop LeBlond
Gabby Fuller – Benton
Emily Cassavaugh – Maryville
Jordan Hibner – Chillicothe
Olivia Elliott – Bishop LeBlond
Jori Winn – Lafayette
Rylee Benight – Savannah
Olivia Moore – Cameron
Natalie Rippy – St. Pius X
Emma Baldwin – Maryville

MEC Boys Basketball
Standings Win Lost
*Lafayette   7    0
Maryville     6    1
St. Pius X    5    2
Chillicothe   3    4
Savannah   3    4
LeBlond      2    5
Benton       2    5
Cameron    0    7
1st Team All-Conference Honorees
Ike Book – Lafayette
Eli Dowis – Maryville
Wes Brandsgaard – Chillicothe
Kyle Taylor – St. Pius X
Tate Oglelsby – Maryville
Chol Ater – Benton
Kolten Griffin – Lafayette
CJ Pfaff – Chillicothe
Braden Berry – Savannah
Tyler Houchin – Maryville
Honorable Mention
Chris Guldan – Bishop LeBlond
Tyson Koch – Lafayette
Ben Wade – St. Pius X
Nick Helmich – Cameron
Jaren Guck – Bishop LeBlond
Cooper Davison – Lafayette
Chase Petersen – Benton
Mason Baxter – Chillicothe
Creid Stoecklein – Maryville
Kobe Montgomery – Savannah
Jake Wilcox – St. Pius X

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.