Election Results For The Area County Contested Races

In the locally contested races in the surrounding counties:


Caldwell County Sheriff: Republican Mitch Allen 3175 to Independent Donald Fuller, Jr 1329

The Hamilton City  Ballot Question was approved on a vote of 492 Yes to 285 No.


There were no locally contested races.


Eastern District Commissioner: Republican Jared Meyer 1106 to Democrat Steve Atkinson 1076

Western District Commissioner: Republican Terry Milford 1105 to Democrat Danny Price 691


Second District Commissioner: Republican Wayne Uthe had 1,352 votes to Democrat Greg Houghton with 584

Assessor: Republican Aaron Piburn 2,058 to Sally Black with 1,765.


No locally contested races


County Commission District 1:  Republican Glen Murrain 1794 to Democrat Jeff Hill 956

County Commission District 2:  Republican Josh Muck 2134 to Democrat Dennis VanDyke 703

Coroner: Republican Kjersten B Parn 4003 to Democrat Roger Rhodes 1554


Sullivan County Proposition 1 was defeated 1354 NO to 1034 Yes


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.