Stream KCHI Live 24/7!

Chillicothe’s Teacher of the Year & Beacon Awards

The Chillicothe R-II School Districts Teacher of the Year and Beacon Awards were presented Monday.  The Chillicothe Education Foundation funds the awards that are presented to the nominees at each of the buildings and the winners in each category.

This year’s Teacher of the year is from the Chillicothe High School Language Arts program.  The 2020 Teacher of the year is Lisa Rule.  The Beacon Award winner is a secretary at Dewey School – Emmalee Oliver.

Superintendent Dan Wiebers says “We are so grateful for the Chillicothe Education Foundation’s support so that our outstanding teachers and support staff can be recognized for their dedication to the District’s students.” Wiebers went on to say, “In such a challenging year, we are blessed to have such a great staff working hard to do their jobs and exceed all expectations.”

In addition to the Teacher of the Year and Beacon Award, the district also presented pins in recognition for years of service.  Pins were presented for 5-year increments of service.  There was one recipient for 30 years, that is Pam Swift.



%d bloggers like this:
%d bloggers like this: