Chillicothe High School Senior Awards Tops $1.3 Million

The Chillicothe High School Senior awards ceremony included the presentation of more than $1.3 million dollars in new and renewable scholarships, awards, and grants.  That includes more than $370,000 in scholarships and renewals from Chillicothe and the surrounding area.

Among the top local awards are:

The Virginia Wall Scholarships of $10,000 to Seth Hansen and $7,500 to Carter Allen

Jerry Litton Memorial Scholarship of $5,000 to Seth Hansen and $3,000 to Carter Allen

Dr. William L Fair memorial Scholarship of $5,000 to Ella Leamer

The Stanley R and Elsie A Scruby Scholarships of $5,000 each to Hannah Dominique and Hallie Jones

The Louis H “Judy” and Margaret F Stein Scholarships of $5,000 each to Emma Rule and Alexie Walker

The top two single awards were presented by Westminster College.  The Leadership Award of $12,000 was presented to Zion Bowe.  The President’s Scholarship of $16,000 was presented to Cesar Mares.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.