Hansen One Of Eight Selected For Show-Me Scholars & Tech Masters Program

Eight graduating seniors across Missouri, including one from Chillicothe, are recipients of the Show-Me Scholars & Tech Masters program.  The students were selected by the Missouri Chamber of Commerce and Industry.  Each student received $1,000 scholarship that is a statewide effort to encourage Missouri high school students to study more rigorously by bringing local employers into classrooms to encourage them to make the most of their time in 8-12th grades. Students sign up as freshmen and pledge to complete at least 16.5 credit hours of high-value courses. Throughout their high school years, students receive encouragement from those business mentors to stay on track.

The recipients of the Scholarships include:

  • Chillicothe Chamber of Commerce
    • Seth Hansen
  • Jennings School District
    • Devin Elkins
    • Kaylee Green
  • Rolla Chamber of Commerce
    • Emma McKee
  • Vienna Chamber of Commerce
    • Hannah Shanks
  • St. Joseph Chamber of Commerce
    • Ella Meadows
  • Bowling Green Chamber of Commerce
    • Claire Graver
  • Cape Girardeau Chamber of Commerce
    • Benjamin Schumer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.