Stream KCHI Live 24/7!

Cunningham & players Receive MEC Honors

Some Chillicothe Hornets Soccer team members received All Conference honors.
Leading the way was Tim Cunningham earning Coach of the Year Honors for the team that finished 3rd in the MEC, district champions a 20-4 record including an 18-game winning streak.
First team honors went to Goalie Jaxon Albertson, Defender Nate King, Midfielder Chace Corbin and Forward Drake Cosgrove.
Second team honors went to Defender Josh Adams and Midfielder Wyatt Brandsgaard.
Honorable Mention honors went to Defender Logan Distler, Midfielder Ben Cueni-Smith and Forward Sam Reeter.
Maryville was MEC champions and finished 3rd in state. LeBlond finished 2nd and the Hornets were 3rd in the MEC and beat LeBlond for the district championship.

%d bloggers like this:
%d bloggers like this: