CHS Wrestlers Beat St Joseph Benton

The Chillicothe Hornets Wrestling team beat St Joseph Benton 54 to 18.
For the Hornets, Carter Shipers, Joel Edwards, Brody Carins and Brock Miller all won by pin, Lane McCoy, Bryce Bergan, Dawson Sutton, Lucas Reynolds and Martin Moore all won with byes. Bryce Dominique, Gauge Chenet and Dilyn Ulmer all lost by pins. Chillicothe was open in one weight class and there was also one double-forfeit.
In exhibition matches Bo Smith won by pin, Nicholas Swan and Vance Scherler both lost by pin.
The Chillicothe Lady Wrestlers won 30 to 12. There was only one contested match. Yoo Lee won by pin in 4:59. Chillicothe won four matches thanks to byes and Benton won two matches thanks to byes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.