Bulletin Board

Let KCHI know about announcements on behalf of non-profit organizations

by calling; (660)646-4173 or emailing; kchi@greenhills.net 


Sunday, November 22

-First Christian Church of Chillicothe cancelled in-person services until further notice.

Thursday, November 19

-Livingston County officials initiate a mask mandate beginning Friday, November 20. More information here.

-The Grand River Valley Choir and Orchestra Board of Directors voted to cancel the virtual recital  scheduled for  Saturday, December 12 due to concerns for health and safety.  An encore presentation of the 2019 Tenth Season Celebration Winter Concert takes place instead starting  Saturday, December 12. A link to this  performance appears on the GRVC website

Friday, November 13

-The Active Aging Resource Center will be open again on Monday, November 16 for Meals on Wheels and carry-out meals. Carry-out meals will be available between 11:00 a.m. and noon. The dine-in meals program is suspended and the center is still closed to the public except during carry-out meal service. The center asks anyone entering the building to wear a mask or face covering. For questions or to get help with Medicare open enrollment, please call (660)663-2828.

Thursday, November 12

-The Livingston County Health Center closes in observance of the Thanksgiving Holiday Thursday, November 26 and Friday, November 27.

Tuesday, November 10

-The Missouri Department of Conservation reminds hunters to wear “hunter orange” before heading out the door for opening weekend of firearms deer season November 14 through 24. Hunters must wear a “hunter orange” hat and vest, shirt, or coat. The color must be visible from all sides. Camouflage orange does not satisfy this rule.

Saturday, November 7

-Bishop Hogan Memorial School cancels its annual Veteran’s Day Program. Due to the ongoing pandemic, a virtual Veteran’s Day Program takes place instead. The program airs via Facebook with access beginning Monday, November 9.

Wednesday, November 4

-Cultural Corner Art Guild accepts entries for its Functional Art Exhibit. Entry submissions should be dropped off at the gallery during regular hours. For more information or to make alternate arrangements for submission call (660) 240-5022.

Tuesday, October 27

-The 55 & Go Center is taking donations for its annual winter coat drive. Donations can be brought to 440 Locust St. in Chillicothe.

-The Salvation Army is looking for volunteer bell ringers. Call (660) 646-3538 for information.

 

***For events, visit the community calendar on kchi.com***