Stream KCHI Live 24/7!

Three Area Sophomores Selected For Agribusiness Academy

Three local students are among The 30 high school sophomores selected by the Missouri Department of Agriculture to participate in the 2023 Missouri Agribusiness Academy.  The selected students will spend a week in June in St. Louis exploring careers in agriculture, building leadership skills, and learning more about farming, ranching, and food production.  Students from the local area include: Harlee Beck and Yoo Jung Lee from Chillicothe and Jenna Edwards from Carrollton.