Stream KCHI Live 24/7!

Hornet Wrestlers Win, Lady Hornet Wrestlers compete

The Chillicothe Hornet Varsity Boys Wrestling Team used a series of pins to beat Marshall 50 to 21 in the season opener.
Results for Chillicothe were:
106 Sheldon Rader won 12-9
113 Spencer Cairns lost by pin
120 Aidan Zimmerman lost by pin
126 Connor Keithley won by technical fall 16-1
132 Colten Sewell won by pin in 1:56
138 Lavery Jones won by pin in 1:31
Both teams were open at 145 pounds.
152 Kaleb Mullikin lost 9-5
160 Dawson Wheeler won with a bye
170 Donald McCracken won with a bye
182 Isaac Washburn won by pin in 5:19
195 James Griffin lost by pin
220 Matt Callen won by pin in 4:11
285 Keegan Valdez won by pin in 1:09
In the first ever Womens wrestling team dual for Chillicothe, the Marshall girls won 24 to 18.
126 Karyna Ireland lost by pin
143 Summer Drake lost by pin
152 Jaden Murphy lost by pin
Chillicothe won with a bye at 167 with Madisen Hayes, 187 for Kendall Hayes and 235 for Jordan Hicks.
Marshall won with a bye at 116 and both teams were open in five weight classes.

%d bloggers like this:
%d bloggers like this: