Hornet Wrestling has 2 Champs, team 2nd at MEC tourny

The Chillicothe Boys Wrestling Team had two individual champions and finished second as a team in the Midland Empire Conference Wrestling Meet in Savannah.
Cameron won the team title with 344.5 points. Chillicothe was second with 319 points and Benton finished third with 288 points.
Individually for Chillicothe: Colten Sewell won the 132 pound title and Matthew Callen won the 220 pound title with four pins.
Sheldon Rader was second at 106, Connor Keithley second at 120, Lavery Jones second at 138, Dawson Wheeler second at 152 with his only loss to the champion by one point. Isaih Kille was 2nd at 195 and Keegan Valdez was second at 285. Valdez set a school record for fastest pin at Heavyweight at seven seconds
finishing third was Aidan Zimmerman at 113, Kaleb Mullikin at 160 and Isaac Washburn at 182.
Donald McCracken was fourth at 170, Jacob Chapman fifth at 145 and Gage Leamer sixth at 126.

Cameron also won the girls wrestling conference title easily with 268 points. Chillicothe was fourth with 75 points.
For the Lady Hornets: Abigail Clements was second at 103, Karyna Ireland at 121, Summer Drake at 143 and Jordan Hicks at 187 all finished third, Jaden Murphy was fourth at 152 and Madisen Hayes fifth at 167.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *