Stream KCHI Live 24/7!

More Flood Relieve Money Possible

Several counties in the KCHI listening area could receive money if a second Federal Disaster Declaration is issued by the Federal Government.
41 Missouri counties would be included in a Missouri Government request to the Nation’s Capitol for additional federal assistance for residents and businesses affected by flooding and tornadoes.
Included in the individual assistance for the 41 counties are Livingston, Grundy, Carroll and Chariton Counties.
The state expects to request Public Assistance once joint Preliminary Damage Assessments are completed in 64 counties. That would include Caldwell, Carroll, Daviess, Grundy, Livingston and Sullivan counties in the KCHI listening area.
Multi Agency Resource Centers are being organized across Missouri to assist families impacted by flooding and severe storms.
One of the centers will be open Wednesday, June 26th at Brunswick High School from 11:00am to 7:00pm

%d bloggers like this:
%d bloggers like this: