Stream KCHI Live 24/7!

Hornets Football Program to Hall of Fame

The long and storied Chillicothe Hornets Football program has been selected for a state-wide honor.
The Chillicothe high school football program is one of 20 individuals and programs that will make up the 2020 class of the Missouri Sports Hall of Fame.
Other notables in the class include Kansas City Chief Derrick Johnson, Ned Yost with the Kansas City Royals and Terry Pendleton with the St Louis Cardinals.
The Hornets Football program was selected in part for the seven state championship games played with their five state titles. The team will join the late Coach Bob Fairchild, whom was enshrined in 2002.
The ceremony will be January 26th at 5:00pm in Springfield.
A sponsorship table of 10 is $1,500 with perks. Individual tickets are $100.
All former and current Chillicothe High School Football players and coaches in attendance will receive a plaque with their name engraved and also will be introduced individually on stage during the enshrinement.