Middle School Sports Results

The Chillicothe Middle School wrestling team members won several medals in the Coach Dave Kinen Classic Wrestling Tournament.
Winning the Gold from Chillicothe were Carter Shipers, Cooper Clariday, Justin Pyle, Priest Bosley, Brody Cairns and Bo Smith.
Finishing 2nd were Logan Clark, Cayden Larson, Tyler Stephens, Martin Moore, Austin Covert and Vance Scherler.
Finishing 3rd from Chillicothe were Jonathan Sanchez and Christian Lewellen.
Brayden Hughs of Trenton won the Dave Kinen “Never Quit” Award for his outstanding performance and showing the never quit mindset that impressed the tournament committee and officials. He won his division with two pins, a sudden victory and a tiebreaker.

The Chillicothe 7th Grade boys lost in the championship game of the Cameron Tournament 41-12. For Chillicothe Langonston Johnson led the team with 5 points, Charlie Reeter with 4, Silas Midgyett with 3 and playing time for Ashton Baker, Kenyen Gannan, Fisk Miller, Koby Wagers, Trevor Peniston, Jaylen Saucedo and Timothy Summers.
The 7th grade Girls team also lost, falling to Smithville 28-13. For the Chillicothe 7th grade girls Elizabeth Oliver had 8 points, Kealee French 3 and Alyssa Munroe with 2 points.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.