CHS Wrestlers Win Again

The Chillicothe Hornets wrestling team won a triangular meet, beating North Callaway 51 to 24 and Macon 54 to 21.

Against North Callaway, Lane McCoy won by pin in 1:55, Joel Edwards lost by pin in 54 seconds, Sheldon Rader won by pin in 3:59, Logan Clark lost by pin in 2:42, Justin Pyle lost 7-0, Cayden Larson lost 6-4, Bryce Dominique won 13-8, Brody Carins won by pin in 1:00, Gauge Chenet lost by pin in 3:51, Dawson Sutton won with a bye, Brock Miller won with a bye, Lucas Reynolds won by pin in 1:32, Wade Horton and Christian Peniston both won with byes.

Against Macon: Joel Edwards won by pin in 49 seconds, Lane McCoy won with a bye, Sheldon Rader won by pin in 1:56, Logan Clark won with a bye, Gavin Funk lost by pin, Aidan Zimmerman won with a bye, Cesar Mares lost 9-8, Brody Carins won by pin in 2:46, Gauge Chenet lost by technical fall 15-0, Dawson Sutton lost 20-8, Brock Miller won by pin in 2:32, Lucas Reynolds won by pin in 1:05, Wade Horton lost 5-0 and Dilyn Ulmer won with a bye.

The Chillicothe Lady Hornets tied Macon in wrestling 18 to 18. For Chillicothe, Abigail Clements won by pin, Addison Lewis and Karyna Ireland won with byes, Macon won with byes at 174, 195 and 230.


%d bloggers like this:
%d bloggers like this: