Stream KCHI Live 24/7!

Teacher Of Year & Beacon Award Nominees

The Chillicothe R-II School District nominees for Teacher of the Year and Beacon Award were released by the Superintendent. The nominees are selected by the staff at each of the schools and submitted for the selection of the overall winner
This year’s Teacher of the year nominees are:
Chillicothe Elementary School – Adrienne Allen
Field School – Jill Allen
Dewey School – Andrea Beck
Chillicothe Middle School – Diane Pittman
Chillicothe High School – Amy Adams
Grand River Technical School – Janice Shaffer
The Teacher of the Year nominees each receive a cash prize of $750 and $1,000 for their classroom. The winners receive an additional $1,500 cash prize.
This years Beacon Award nominees are:
Chillicothe Elementary School – Tamy Ewing
Field School – Kimberly Taylor
Dewey School – Julie Moore
Chillicothe Middle School – Crystal Lehman
Chillicothe High School – Lisa Wilson
Grand River Technical School – Mary Jane Stephens
District – Kristi Newlin
The Beacon nominees each receive a $200 cash prize. The winner receives a $400 prize.
The winners will be announced after the Christmas Break.