Stream KCHI Live 24/7!

Hedrick Awards Harkness Scholarship

The 2022 recipients of the Harkness Scholarship were announced by Hedrick Medical Center Medical Staff. The scholarship program was established in 2020 and is named after Dr. James A. Harkness, a former Chillicothe physician and Chief of Staff at the hospital.

The Harkness Scholarship is meant to support and encourage individuals in rural communities who have chosen the path to becoming a physician.

Scholarships of up to $1,000 are awarded annually to each recipient. The 2022 recipients are: Claire Wright (Chapman) of Chillicothe and Madyson Williams of Laredo

The recipients will be eligible to apply for and receive this award each year throughout their education/training.

%d bloggers like this:
%d bloggers like this: