Stream KCHI Live 24/7!

Mini Grants Awarded At Farm Bureau Meeting

The Livingston county Farm Bureau annual meeting this week included the announcement and awarding of Mini Grants to area teachers.  President Sherry Jones announced the winners from Three area schools.

For Chillicothe Elementary School:
The grant was awarded to the team of teachers – Kari Snyder, Linda Hauck, Shelby Ward, Rebecca Lewis, Andrea Marriot, Brook Wolf and Jaryn Schneider.

For Chula School:  Brenda Kerr and Megan Hardie

And at Southwest: Drenda Neptune.

Some of the Mini Grant winners


They also recognized the winners of the Farm Bureau Scholarships presented in May.  The winners were Liberty Cox and Isaiah Boon.

This year’s FFA Speech Contest Winner was Meredith Oesch