Stream KCHI Live 24/7!

Chillicothe’s New Historic Preservation Commission

The Chillicothe City Council approved the appointment of five members to the newly formed Historic Preservation Commission.  Those members will serve staggered terms.

For a one year term:  Pam Clingerman
For two year terms, Patrice Robertson and Kirsten Mouton
And for three year terms: Rodney Mouton and Debbie Jenkins.

There were also three ex-officio members appointed.  They are 2nd Ward Council man Wayne Cunningham, Codes Director Tammi Veneman and from planning and zoning, Dan Rattliff.

City Administrator Darin Chappell says this is an advisory commission.

The commission will also help to identify opportunities for grant funding for the historic preservation activities.