2018 Chillicothe Teacher of the Year and Beacon Award Finalist Announced

The finalists for the 2018 Beacon Awards and Teacher of the Year have been announced by the Chillicothe School District. The finalists were selected from nominations by their peers at each building.  The awards will be presented on December 7th at 2 pm.

This year’s finalists for Teacher of the Year include:

At the Chillicothe Elementary School and Chillicothe Early Learning Center – Title 1 Reading Teacher – Shelly Falconer

Dewey School – 4th Grade Teacher Andrea Beck

Field School – 2nd Grade Teacher Heather McGraw

Middle School – Librarian Laurinda Davison

High School & TLC – Science Teacher Stacy Surber

Grand River Tech – Vocational Business Education – Susan Mayers

The Beacon Award finalists include:

Chillicothe Elementary School and Chillicothe Early Learning Center – Paraprofessional Cindy Glidewell

Dewey School – Paraprofessional Cinda Maasdam

Field School – Paraprofessional Amanda Hall

Middle School – Secretary Jeanette Johnson

High School & TLC – Paraprofessional Debra Shafer

Grand River Tech – Teacher’s Aide Justin Alexander

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *