Stream KCHI Live 24/7!

Chillicothe FFA Annual Banquet And Awards

The Chillicothe FFA annual Banquet included the awarding of nearly $46,000 in grants and other awards Friday night.  The banquet included several scholarships, including:

The Jerry Litton Scholarship of $5,000 to Sydney Baxter and $3,000 to Maggie Pfaff

The AFA Scholarships of $4,200 each to Garrett Cramer, Kaylee Lewis, and Sydney Baxter

And the David and Nancy Minnick Scholarship of $3,000 to Kaylee Lewis.

Between Contest Awards, Class Awards, and Scholarships, 65 of the Chillicothe FFA members received some type of award.

The Outgoing president of the Chillicothe FFA, Garrett Cramer said the 2018/19 school year was phenomenal.


Cut 1  9 sec


Cramer offered advice to the new President, Matt Hawkins.


Cut 2  13 sec


Hawkins will serve as Chillicothe FFA President for 2019/20 and talked about what he expects in the coming year.


Cut 3  20 sec


Friday nights Banquet also included special guests.  The delegation from the Future Farmers of Ukraine were in attendance on the final day of their trip to the US and the State of Missouri to find out more about the FFA.