Stream KCHI Live 24/7!

Livingston County Candidates For The August Primary

Filing for the August Primary Election continues through the month of March.  In Livingston County, the filing takes place at the Livingston County Clerk’s Office on the second floor of the courthouse.

Wednesday morning, Wilma Louise Reasoner filed as a Republican for the Chillicothe Township Committeewoman position.

Also today Wednesday, one of the candidates for the Public Administrator’s office withdrew from the race.  There had been three republican candidates for the office, now there are two.

Below is the list of candidates as of Wednesday (03-04) morning.

County Candidate Filing For 2020 Aug Primary
Office Party Candidate
Assessor Democrat Steve Ripley
Collector/Treasurer Republican Diana Havens
Collector/Treasurer Republican Kaley Holmes
Coroner Republican Joshua Dennis
Coroner Democrat J Scott Lindley
County Commission – East Republican Roger Barnes
County Commission – East Republican Alvin Thompson
County Commission – West Republican David Mapel
Public Administrator Republican Geri Curtis
Public Administrator Republican Whitney Ballard
Sheriff Republican Steve Cox
Committee Positions
Medicine Township Committeewoman Republican Rita L Jacobs
Medicine Township Committeeman Republican Deane Jacobs
Chillicothe 2nd Ward Committeeman Republican Dean Brookshire
Wheeling Township Committeewoman Republican Nikki Norman
Wheeling Township Committeeman Republican Jerry H Norman
Cream Ridge Township Committeewoman Republican Ann L Meservey
Cream Ridge  Township Committeeman Republican James C Meservey
Chillicothe Township Committeewoman Republican Wilma Louise Reasoner
%d bloggers like this:
%d bloggers like this: