Stream KCHI Live 24/7!

Chillicothe Rural Fire Protection District #1

The creation of the Chillicothe Rural Fire Protection District #1 was affirmed by Judge Daren Adkins.  The Judge reviewed the results of the August 4th election, where voters approved the creation of the district and elected the members of the board.

In that election, the voters did NOT approve the funding of the Fire District.

The board members will include Chris Bonderer serving 6 years, Ed Daugherty and Darrell Wright serving 4 years and David Morris and Bruce Brodmerkle serving 2 years.

The board members will meet on October 6th at 7:00 pm to organize the board and discuss their options for funding, which includes placing a levy before the voters at a future date.  The meeting will be held at the Chillicothe Fire Department and is open to the public.