Stream KCHI Live 24/7!

Chillicothe R-II Retirees Honored

The Chillicothe R-II School Board had honored of several district employees that are retiring.  Superintendent Dan Wiebers says the list of retirees includes Kim Griffin, Jenny Hughes, Annie Shipp, Christine Jones, Pam Swift, Brad Cavanah, Jayme Caughron, Nancy Thorne, Carla Williams, Margie Albertson, Lila Moore, and Roberta Jones. Retiring staff members not present were: Jimmy Luzader, Cathy Gillespie, Doe Sperry and Leona Turner.

The recognition at the school board meeting included the presentation of a plaque from the district for their service and the presentation of a proclamation provided by State Representative Rusty Black.