Stream KCHI Live 24/7!

Chillicothe FFA Awards Celebrate the Accomplishments Of The Chapter

The Chillicothe FFA annual awards ceremony was held Friday night at the Gary Dickinson Performing Arts Center.  The event recognizes the hard work and dedication of the students throughout the school year.  2022 Chillicothe FFA President Josh Eckert says it was an amazing year.

The incoming president is Clair Walker, she looks forward to an exciting year.

During the awards ceremony, the club presented awards totaling $34,960, across all of the classes.  Some of the awards include:

The Litton Award was presented to Dawson Lightner, Lainey Thompson, Cameron Fleener, and Christian Peniston.

The Rusty & Karie Black Litton Award presented to Josh Eckert

And The Jerry Litton Memorial Scholarship was presented to Clara Leamer and Ethan Cooper.


In addition, the Chapter presented four Honorary Chapter FFA Degrees to Ricky and Becky Eckert, Michael Slater, Ruth Summers, and Anna Plattner.

%d bloggers like this:
%d bloggers like this: