Stream KCHI Live 24/7!

Carroll County Farmer A District Winner In Soybean Yield Contest

A Carroll County farmer is one of the District winners in the annual Missouri Soybean Growers Association Yield Contest.

The top honors this year went to:
Non Irrigated – Wes Willbrand of St. Charles with a yield of 95.61 bushels per acre.
Irrigated – Kaley Wilkerson of Montgomery with 93.88 bushels per acre.

For District 2 – Nathan White of Carroll County with 79.97 bushels per acre using a no-till method.