Stream KCHI Live 24/7!

106th Chillicothe City Council Sworn In With Ceremony At Noon

The 106th Chillicothe City council was sworn in Wednesday at Noon.  The ceremony followed special recognition of three City Officials who passed away in the past year, Mayor Chuck Haney, Third Ward Councilman Tom Douglas, and 4th Ward Councilman Paul Howard.  The City also thanked Reed Dupy for his service on the City Council and as Mayor after the passing of Mayor Haney.

The City also thanked Teresa Kelly for her many years of service as the City Auditor.

After the presentations, the Council adjourned and the ceremonies were held to swear in all of the City Elected officials, including those new to their positions – Mayor Teresa Kelly, 3rd Ward Councilman Michael Smith, and Constable Jon Maples.