Stream KCHI Live 24/7!

Chillicothe FBLA Finishes Well At State Convention

Twenty-one members of the Chillicothe FBLA team attended the State Convention in Springfield and came home with awards for their efforts.

At the awards ceremony, William Kieffer and Emma Hurtgen were awarded first place in Website Design. The team of Kendra Toot and Hailey Sharp finished third in Business Plan.  William Kieffer and Callaway Chapman finished third in Social Media Campaign. These top finishers will represent Missouri at the National Leadership Conference in San Antonia, Texas, this summer.

Other local students receiving awards include:

  • Emma Burk, Emery Evans and Alexie Walker, 8th place in Introduction to Business Presentation;
  • Trinity Harris, 2nd place in Who’s Who in Missouri FBLA and 10th in Spreadsheet Applications; and
  • Kylie Roseman, Jimmy Phillips, and Emma Hurtgen, 10th place in Global Business.
  • Emma Hurtgen was recognized for Outstanding Service to the local chapter.
%d bloggers like this:
%d bloggers like this: