Filing For County, Federal And State Primary Opened Tuesday

As filing begins for the August 2nd Primary, several Livingston County candidates have already filed.  Filing takes place at the Livingston County Clerk’s office on the second floor of the courthouse.

Filing opened at 8:00 am.  In the order received they include:

8:00 am – Sherry Parks – Republican for County Clerk

8:02 am – Amy Hobbs Baker – Republican for Recorder of Deeds

8:04 am – Ed Douglas – Republican for Presiding Commissioner

8:07 am – Jane Gann – Republican for Clerk of Circuit Court

8:08 am – Adam Lee Warren – Republican for Prosecuting Attorney

8:11 am – Michael R Leamer – Republican for Associate Circuit Judge

There were also filing for Committee Man and Committee Woman positions.  They include

4th Ward Committeeman – Republican – Timothy D Munday

4th Ward Committeewoman – Republican – Cynthia A Munday

Blue Mound Committeeman – Republican – Jeremy Clevenger


Filings for State and Federal offices are done through the Secretary of State’s office in Jefferson City.

For 6th District Representative:

Republican    Sam Graves of Tarkio

Republican    Dakota Shultz of Greentop

Republican    Brandon Kleinmeyer of Parkville

Democrat      Charles West of Canton

Democrat      Henry Martin of Kansas City

US Senate


Mark McCloskey of St. Louis

Eric Greitens of Chesterfield

Hartford Tunnell of Carthage

Deshon Porter of St. Louis

Dave Sims of Kansas city

Patrick A Lewis of Wellsville

Billy Long of Springfield

Eric Schmidt of Kirkwood

Vicky Hartzler of Harrisonville,


Gena Ross of Platte City

Lewis Rolen of St. Louis

Spencer Toder of St. Louis

Carla Coffee Wright of St. Louis

Lucas Kunce of Independence


For State Offices in the local area

7th District Representative – Linn, Livingston, Carroll, and part of Ray

Republican Peggy McGaugh of Carrollton

Republican Camille Lombardi-Olive of Galena

2nd District Representative – Worth, Harrison, Daviess, Grundy, and Caldwell

Republican Randy Railsback of Hamilton

Republican Mazzie Boyd of Hamilton

3rd District Representative – Mercer, Sullivan, Putnam, and Adair

Republican Gary M Ewing of Powersville

Republican Danny Busick of Newtown

48th District Representative – Chariton, Howard, Cooper, and part of Randolph

Republican Tom Taylor of Boonville


One comment

  • Camille Lombardi-Olive

    I am running for US Congress District 7, please correct your information to reflect the accurate voter information. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.